Posted in Uncategorized

Mommy pirate!

image

Ok this is kinda funny.. well not really but I thought so. I woke up this morning with the right side of my face paralyzed. First there was the metallic taste in my mouth, well backing up, first last night I had one of those eye twitching things, a big one. I shrugged it off to sleep depervation. Then this morning I also noticed something up with my eye, it would not blink, then I smiled and only my left side of my mouth worked. I was scared to tell Mark, maybe I stroked out in the night? Well, I told him and he went hunting for an explination online. We narrowed it down by the symptoms to bell http://www.m.webmd.com/a-to-z-guides/tc/bells-palsy-topic-overview palsy. That sounds scary but is just a virus, same one as a cancker sore but this goes after the muscles in your face. I could still, with effort make some movements, which is good news and means no permanent damage is likely. Saw the Dr., he confirmed with one look at my face and put me on steroids and a anti viral. Both check out ok for Breastfeeding but I am confirming first with my lactationist tomorrow. I also was told I should wear an eye patch to bed since my eye doesn’t stay shut but none of the medical ones were cool enough so Mark rounded me up some pirate ones and this heart patch. That smile in the picture is my real crooked pirate smile for now. All should be better in a few weeks. Gotta try to sleep more and not get dehydrated and boost my immune system. After all, that be wee ones to tend to!

In all honesty, I am feeling fine, just a few things like a watery eye and a little trouble with eating. I swear, life she be funny!

Author:

I am a GeekMom, a Superhero * Hygena from Season 2 of Who Wants to be a Superhero * and I run a Group called Geeklings and Parental Units . My hobbies include giving a voice to Dee the Thief in an online animated DnD series * The Perturbed Dragon* I like coffee and Star Wars

2 thoughts on “Mommy pirate!

  1. So glad to read that you are okay. The strangest thing is I was thinking about you tonight, because Phoenix Comic Con is coming up and Stan Lee will be here. Then of course I think about the the Super Heroes and one thing leads to another and I’m thinking of you and wondering how you are doing.

    Take care!
    Crystal

Leave a Reply

