Posted in Uncategorized

Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution!

I have been a fan of Jamie’s way back in the days he was the ‘Naked Chief’, shooting his cooking show out of his little flat. He has come a long way and has been revolutionizing what kids eat at school along the way!

Please take a minute to sign this Petition and watch his show on Friday nights!

Author:

I am a GeekMom, a Superhero * Hygena from Season 2 of Who Wants to be a Superhero * and I run a Group called Geeklings and Parental Units . My hobbies include giving a voice to Dee the Thief in an online animated DnD series * The Perturbed Dragon* I like coffee and Star Wars

3 thoughts on “Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution!

  1. My wife and I caught the first episode by accident (I grew up an hour’s drive from Huntington so that caught my attention) and have watched every episode since. I have two young children (ages 3 and 1) and I have read a study that a child develops their sense of what food is by the age of five. In other words, feed your kids junk up to that point and that’s what their brain will crave from then on. We made an effort before the show to give our kids a balanced meal but after watching the show we are taking more progressive steps to cutting out certain additives from the food we buy (get your ass outta here, High Frutose Corn Syrup). I’ve also forgotten just how good some fresh foods are that my mother used to make for me as a kid (cole slaw, I’m sorry I neglected you).

    Anyway, good for you for making readers aware of the show. I just signed the petition.

Leave a Reply

