Posted in Personal

Word to the Wise

I am back home from the Oral Surgeon. Just that name alone conjures up all kinds of anxiety in me. I had an upper wisdom tooth that had broken through extracted and it took all of 15 minutes (after the big Novocaine needle that made it numb took effect). I brought my Ipod with the anticipation that I would need to calm myself and didn’t even get through the ‘Pirates’ overture. I could have had some vicodin prescribed for me but I really hate that stuff so I am taking extra Advil for the pain.

Want to know that best part of the recoup today? I am not suppose to talk a whole lot. Yes, I now have a legitimate reason to not pick up my blasted cell phone. I’ve been texting Mark but I am going to test myself and see how long I can stay selectively mute.

I got a nice wad of gauze between my teeth. No solid food, brushing teeth or spitting for 24 hours. Oh ya, another cool instruction is no working out for the next week. 😉  Apparently, I am forming a blood clot in my mouth and it needs some TLC to stay put. This is to avoid Dry socket. Blahh.. all this is yuck but interesting at the same time.

Author:

I am a GeekMom, a Superhero * Hygena from Season 2 of Who Wants to be a Superhero * and I run a Group called Geeklings and Parental Units . My hobbies include giving a voice to Dee the Thief in an online animated DnD series * The Perturbed Dragon* I like coffee and Star Wars

Leave a Reply

